Skateboarder Christopher Westhoff | Teen Ink

Skateboarder Christopher Westhoff MAG

By Anonymous

   Christopher Westhoff is a 21-year-old college student who has his life all planned out. Realizing his talent at any early age, he decided to start his own skating company building skateboards and other equipment. He is an amazing person who inspires many and will soon be recognized for his talent and effort bringing skateboarding into people's lives.

What made you decide to start a company?

I wanted to expand my graphic design skills and help out the skateboarding community. I also wanted to get boards cheaply.

How old were you when you started your company?

I was 19 years old.

Do you design your boards?

Yes. Everything is done by me, including the whole marketing process.

Who is your role model or inspiration?

This might sound egotistical, but I would have to say me. Only because I like to challenge myself and I'm inspired by the general public to build up my reputation.

Who has had the greatest impact on you?

I would say society itself has had the greatest impact on me. I do things for myself, to better my social standing for the future. It is beginning to pay off.

What are your future goals?

I would like to expand my company to other states and have my company for my main job while I'm in college.

Do you plan to make your company your career after college?

I would like to see Frequency Skateboards expand to that level, but I am not currently planning on pursuing it full time after college. Instead I would like to get a job working for a graphic design firm where I would create ads and magazine layouts.

At what age do you plan to retire, and to where?

I plan to retire as soon as possible, unless I really like the work I'm doing. I would then begin to do whatever I wanted at the time to make extra money. Possibly have some sort of small shop.

What do you like to do in your free time?

I normally work during my free time, but I also manage to spend some time skateboarding, surfing the web, or hanging out with my wonderful girlfriend.

What is a normal day for you?

I wake up, clean my room and myself, and then either go to my 9-5 job or work on my side jobs. Then I normally check and respond to email, and get errands done. If possible, I hang out with my girlfriend. If I am unable to go out, I spend my time thinking of new ideas and reading the news. I don't like to watch television, unless it's a movie or the Fox Sunday night line-up. I then go to bed, but I constantly wake up to write down ideas I come up with while I'm sleeping.

If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be?

I would make everybody in the world use the metric system, or speak English.

Where do you see yourself in 20 years?

I see myself with a family and my own graphic design firm.

Do you have any last word?

People need to quit stressin'.

Similar Articles


This article has 1 comment.

i love this so much!